No. 219

The Athletic Committee was elected on June 26th in the Shell room. The voting was very close, as will be seen from what follows:

G.V Arnold Capt
M.M. Rodocanachi (Prin Opp. next term)
E. Waddington 69
E.H. Alington 60
C.F. Reeks T.B 58
A.B. Cartwright T.B 56
R. C Batley T.B 55


Canvassing was used in former years almost universal, was this year all but unanimously eschewed by the candidates.

It is a great thing that each fellow should give his vote to whoever he considers fittest for the post, & should not, as before, be biased by continual promises of votes to anybody who may ask him. I hope that next year, all canvassing will be a thing of the past.

Egerton G.B. Phillimore. P.O

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *