No. 194

Scott the other day spoke to the monitors. It was resolved that any fellow in the cricket or foot ball elevens or in the rowing eight, provided he were over 16, could not be tanned; nor could any fellow in the Shell – these rules tho’ not (I think) written down before as such, have however been generally considered so for some time.

                                Egerton G B Phillimore. Prin. Opp.

Oct. 1873

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *