No. 200

The Universities:

G Milner (who was head of Home-boarders in ’68) of Ch. Ch. Has obtained the first Denyer-Johnson Theological Scholarship. S.H. West, who left the School before Milner, was elected, with high distinction, to the Radcliffe travelling fellowship. The chief honours obtained during the last year are the following:




E.J Webb. Class 2. Lit Hum.
E. M. Mee (T.B) Do. Do.
H. B. Dixon Class 3. Do.


Final Schools:

F. A. O’Brien 3rd Class. Lit Hum
G. Milner (T.B) Do. Mod Hist.


H.F.G. Bramwell was proxime accessit for the Hertford.

E. Giles, who, more than a year ago obtained a 1st class in Lit Hum Mod Hist. is now professor of Hist & Pol. Economy at Elphinstone College, Bombay.



E. H. May obtained a 3rd Class in the Class Tripos.

E.G.B Phillimore. P.O.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *